August 2020: Alyssa Coutts, Madelynn Guinane, Connor Healey, and Taylor Hoefner joing the lab!

May 2020: Congratulations Graduates: Natalie Barco, Rob Fisher, Maitri Patel, and Thomas Przywara!

January 2020: Melisa Cejudo-Montes de Oca (Chemistry '20) joins the lab!

October 2019: Lab Alumni Kelsey Coyne's paper has been published in Plant Biotechnology.  Congrats Kelsey! 


Coyne, K.; Mullen Davis, M.A.; Mizoguchi, T.; Hayama, R. Temporal restriction of salt inducibility in expression of salinity-stress related gene by the circadian clock in Solanum lycopersicum. Plant Biotechnology 2019, 36 (3): 195-200.

September 2019: Natalie Barco (Chemistry '20) and Maitri Patel (Chemistry '20) join the lab!

July 2019: Dr Mullen Davis starts her term as Chair of the National Graduate Women in Science Board of Directors.  See for more information.

May 2019: Dr. Mullen Davis received a PASSHE Faculty Professional Development Council Grant for the project "Regulation of the Glyoxylate Pathway by IclR Multimerization"

April 2019: Thomas Przywara and Robert Fisher presented posters about their research at the Made in Millersville Conference.  Also presenting were students from Dr Mullen Davis'  Fall 2018 Chem 101 class who displayed Chemistry-themed Children's books.

March 2019: Robert Fisher was awarded a Millersville University Neimeyer-Hodgson Award for his project "The binding characteristics of IclR transcription factor"

Nov 2018: Thomas Przywara awarded a MU Student Grant for Research and Creative Activity 

Sept 2018: Thomas Przywara (Chemistry '20) and Robert Fisher (Biology '20) joined the lab. They will study different aspects of the IclR transcription factor.

Aug 2018: Dr Mullen Davis joins the Millersville University Chemistry Department!

Millersville University

© 2023 by Mullen Davis Lab. Proudly created with

  • Facebook Clean Grey
  • Twitter Clean Grey
  • LinkedIn Clean Grey